Students learn far more with their teachers than other sources ( internet or television ).

To what extent do you agree or disagree

Despite the advancement of technology, teachers still serve as an indispensable part in students’ success. I totally concur with this statement, as now will be explained.

To begin with, teachers, with their in-depth pedagogical knowledge, can easily impart important information and understanding about their domains. This ability enables teachers to answer and explain all the questions arising during the lesson. And therefore, if students learn from television or the internet, they can hardly receive such an accurate and explicit explanation just like they get from their teachers. Furthermore, teachers also have a profound impact on students’ academic performance as they are the only ones who thoroughly understand and perceive abilities of different pupils in a class, hence, they can classify and create an appropriate learning environment for their students.

Some people may hold the view that young people can learn from the internet and other electronic devices better than from their teachers. From my perspective, this is true, to some extent. To illustrate, thanks to the availability and variety of learning materials on the internet, students can easily get access to those knowledge and reap the benefits. However, this is only the case for people who are self-disciplined enough as there are always distractions such as video games or social media. In addition, the variety and unlimited sources of information on the internet also have an adverse effect on students. The reason behind this is that learners can be overwhelmed and disoriented, even worse, they may be exposed to wrong or unnecessary information due to the diversity of materials.

In conclusion, no matter how powerful the internet technology can be, teachers are always a key factor leading to the success of a student.