Students learn far more with their teachers than other sources (internet or television), To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In light of the mounting importance of education to each individual’s well-rounded development, the question of which provider of knowledge has the greatest influence on students has been a topic of public interest lately. One common proposal that many people, myself included, advocate is that learners acquire insight more effectively from educators than from others such as the Internet as well as the media.

Opponents of traditional teachers often cite the fact that learners can obtain more pivotal and practical knowledge from online sources that allow them to self-study and arrange a flexible learning schedule. Nonetheless, this thinking fails to factor in the enormous amount of content on the Internet that may overwhelm students, as evidenced by the fact that many online learners struggle to figure out where to begin and what to do next. That being the case, their educational experience can be extremely frustrating and unproductive. This is why it is necessary for pupils to have educators during the studying process, which ensures they can stay on the right track and avoid wasting time.

What is more, instructors are not only vehicles to impact academic insight but also partners who help youngsters improve their social skills. Through daily interactions with teachers and peers at school, children can learn how to behave and communicate in different circumstances. Therefore, if multimedia replaced teachers, these opportunities would be limited, which could negatively impact children's social performance. This can be seen in the Covid 19 lookdown, when students had to study online for a long time, and after returning to school, they were difficult to communicate and interact in person. This is a testament to the importance of educators in developing learners’ interpersonal abilities.

In a nutshell, I strongly support the belief that students can gain more from teachers than the Internet or televisions, considering their contributions to children’s comprehensive development.