Students in schools and universities learn more from their teachers than through other means such as the Internet, libraries, and TV.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that learners learn more form their teachers than through other resources such as the internet, libraries and TV in schools and universities. I strongly disagree with this statement because the other resources can bring equal benefits as teachers.

On the one hand, I suppose that other resources such as the Internet, libraries and TV can bring some benefits for learners. First of all, these resources provide a variety of knowledge under different types from soft version to hard version that learners can choose appropriately their purpose. Secondly, these resources can update the latest version of knowledge which are provided to users, that help learners to save time to self-updating. The other essential factor of these resources which plays a role as the main resources of learning is fully available. For example, students can easily access to the large knowledge by their smartphone or other devices in everywhere. Therefore, students absolutely can self-learn with the resources particularly the internet, libraries and TV also.

On the other hand, teachers serve the vital in the success of learning that cannot be replaced by other factors. It is obviously that teachers play an important role in inspiring students, which cannot be found from any sources like TV or the internet. In additional, teachers can correct mistakes of studiers and give the proper guidance appropriately specify with situation. For example, when students are in front of the huge knowledge, they will be easily disoriented, or even they can more likely feeling depressed. Then, teachers can provide appropriate adjustments or useful instructions to help their students.

For the reasons mentioned above, I strongly disagree with the statement that studiers learn more form their teachers than through other resources such as the internet, libraries and TV in schools and universities due to the benefits of these resources.