Students should pay the full cost of their own university studies, rather than have free higher education provided by the state.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opionion.

There is no reason to pay the full cost of universities when the government universities offer you free higher education unless you don't want to study in private university than public university and you are well settled with having a good amount of money in your pocket. I'm somewhat agree with this statement and disagree. In this essay I would like to explain that on which causes I agree this statement and due to what reasons I disagree.

Firstly, if there is a lower class student who can't pay the university fee of his higher studies, then it is a great benefit for him to get free higher education in government universities. For example there was a friend of mine who didn't had the enough money to get higher education but at the end he got the free admission and free studies in state university and still studying there and completing his dreams.

Secondly, some of the students don't want to study in state universities because they think these universities don't provide good education as private universities. This kind of students usually take the admissions in private universities and pay the fees by themselves or those students who are just rich and want to show off that they are studying in private universities and paying plenty of money from their pockets are also in this type.

In conclusion, I would say that if you don't have enough money to pay then state universities are the best option to choose but if you don't like to study in state universities and have enough money to pay then it is also your choice.