Students should pay the full cost of their own university studies, rather than have free higher education provided by the state.

There is currently a contentious argument over whether the cost of higher education should be paid by students rather than by the governments. I disagree with this opinion because the living cost is increasing significantly, especially education in universities.

The main reason why I believe universities should be free to all students is because in recent years educational cost has been much higher than that in the past. Students should pay for many things: accommodation, textbooks or reference resources or they have to do a loan from the governments. Therefore, financial problems of them are exaggerated when to face to many things. To illustrate, in Vietnam or many other countries, a great number of students have to do part-time work to pay for their tuition fees. As a result of this, they should not be keeping up with the work load, especially subject debts.

Another reason why I do not support this argument is because a free educational system creates more opportunities for students. Firstly, they can have much more time to study and enrich their knowledge or go into outdoor activities instead of working during their learning courses. Furthermore, when graduating, they also become valuable workers, helping economy in every country improve. For instance, Vietnamese students having a high learning outcome can get scholarships from their own universities every year or take part in career counseling classes to get more chances for finding out jobs after graduating.

In conclusion, I support the idea that students have free higher education provided by the government. Moreover, states should give more funds which afford students to have much time to concentrate on studying at their own universities.