Studies have suggested that children watch much more television than they did in the past and spend less time on active or creative things.

What are the reasons and provide some solutions?

With an unlimited access to education, entertainment and information, TV brings a diverse and fascinating world at the touch of a button. Hence, children excessively waste their time on watching TV regardless of taking the higher risk of being obesity or violent. There are some causes of this problem and several solutions proposed to tackle it.

The first reason is that the more overwhelming the workload is, the less attention to children parents pay. Clearly, instead of spending time on upbringing their kid, parents allow him to watch TV for self-education in order not to be bothered while they are working. The second root is the accelerating speed of entertainment industry. Inactiveness in youngster is born out of a sedentary lifestyle with never-ending animation shows on Disney Channel or BIBI TV.

However, a number of feasible solutions are suggested to deal with this challenging task. Firstly, it is parents’responsibilities to control children’s time on watching TV. For example, they can have their kids do the housework or recommend them going to friends’house. Also, schools should encourage students to participate in clubs, organize more physical competition and have picnics. As a result, students not only become seperated from TV but also have soft skills or make friends.

In conclusion, apparent explanations why children get addicted to TV and viable solutions are addressed to halt this issue effectively.