Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

Many museums and historical areas have been boosted dramatically by tourists, whereas failing to attract resident ‘s attention . Some reasons have been suggested to put forward some feasible solutions to rise the amount of pp who live in the vicinity of locality .

There are some explanations for the reduction of local’s viewers . First , besises familarity with all of things ,the historical attractions seem to remain intact. As a result , it don’t raise their curiotity to spare time to pay a visit . Second , entrance fee is also attributed to the barriers preventing the rate of local visitors . They won’t waste money and timeless time just on the place they went before .

Some practical measures can be taken to stimulate more residentail people to come and visit .Schools should celebrate extracurricular activities at museums which is didactic as well as recreational competitions . Besides lowering fee,historical places should renovated ornate designs of the interor or hold some extra events for people to take part in .The increasing number of visitors and the native as a result of adopting mentioned actions .

In conclusion,museums and historical buildings should make change regularly to pick people’s curiosity . Becoming tourists trap can be achieved .