Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

Every country has some historical sites which have some historical background of that country. These sites often become source of attraction for tourists and foreigners. Not only foreigners, but sometimes the local people also visit these historical places.Recent observations show that most of the people visiting these places are tourists, and not many locals. This essay will discuss the reasons and how we can attract more locals to these places.

The first cause of the problem is that local people already know their history that's why they didn't visit historical sites and museum. They didn't find it attractive to go and see their country history. The solution is for government to make that places more attractive for common people's by opening some food courts, libraries etc and enhance the beauty of these places .

Another reason is that some historical places charge high amount of money from local people. Due to this reason, number of local people to visit these places has reduced. The way forwards could be reduced the ticket fair for citizen's in oder to get local people attention.

In conclusion, museums and historical places are mostly visited by tourists instead of local people. Due to the reason such as the high ticket fair and unattractive historical places.this is a serious problem and unless we can reduce the ticket fair and enhance the beauty of these sites local people will not attract. My view is that the main responsibility to solve this issue lies with government.