There is no doubt that the way of consuming time is irrefutably one of
the most important parts in the growth of children However an
unfortunate development as of late has been has been that young people
has been wasting lots of their value time, manifesting itself in the
increase of time consumption for television day by day while omitting a
great deal of creativity and active things. This trend can be ascribed to a
host of factors, and an effort of both children and their parents is
instrumental in remedying the situation
There are two main causing rationales behind this trend. First, children’s
TV programs are being broadcasted on every daily basis with some
addictive factors, such as a numerous of colorful cartoons. Cartoon
Network with their vivid long series cartoon perfectly exemplifies the
profound attraction of TV for youth. In other words, children can spend
all their time sitting in front of small screen instead of enjoying physical
activities. Secondly, television do babysitting while parents are
engrossed in earning money to improve their family quality life. For
instance, if a child focus completely on TV, their parents can do some
tasks without any the requirement or crying of the child.
In order to address the problem, several actions can be taken. Firstly,
limiting the screen time of children. Parents can produce a fixed
schedule for their children TV time and make sure that they sticking to
everyday. Another efficient solution is encouraging children enjoying
more creative and outdoor activity. For example, in spare time, parents
and children can play boardgames which could be appeal to children
more than some futile cartoon.
In conclusion the wasting time of young persons can be rooted by an
strong appealing from TV cartoons and a neglect of their parents, this
issue can be tackled with a joint effort of both parents and children.