Studies show that many criminals have a low level of education. For this reason, people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate people in prison so they can get

a job when leave prison. Do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, the more the cities develop , the higher the crime rate. It becomes a difficult issue that everyone has to face.There is a school of thought that the cause to explain this tendency derive from an inequality educational method and unemployed status.Therefore, a large number of residents suggest governments should train people who are imprisoned to create job opportunities for them when they are free. In my point of view, I suppose that this is an effective way but it is not the best one and I will analyze to clear my viewpoint in this essay.

On the one hand, there is an array of the merits of educating convicts which cannot be denied. First of all, these meaningful programs can make people who commit a crime and be punished aware of the meaning of our life. Initially, there are numerous reasons leading people to commit a crime. However, most of them cannot approach a primitive education in their childhood. Hence, they cannot compete with others to get well-paid jobs and earn their living. As a result, they are lured into social evils more easily than others, receiving imprisonment.If authorities provide an educational chance for them to learn about basic works, they can contribute themselves and be a good citizen when they are released from the prisons. Furthermore, it allows people who used to be out of law find a suitable career in order to reintegrate to society. Indeed, many prisoners are condoned because of their attitude and behaviors. Then, they return to their lives, earning money legally.

On the other hands, it is not the most ideal way to reduce the crime rate in my perspective since I support educating people in their early stage of life. It is clear to see that education for children is much more simple than the older. Moreover, it is better if more harsh laws are promulgated as people can catch up to heavy punishments to keep illegal thought at bay. By doing that, this negative rate in the future will lower than that in the present.

In conclusion, the statement that the best solution to minimize the crime rate is educating them in prison is not totally correct because there are various methods which can give a hand to prevent offense. As a person who wants to live in a healthy environment with no criminals, I think the government should consider which is the best to deal with this problem.