Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case?

It is argued that in today's society, young people prefer meeting their friends or other people via social online rather than face-to-face. While I utterly concur with this view because this may help to save time and money, I am strongly convinced that this has a profound effect on the young generation.

To begin with, it has been widely demonstrated that social online in order to meet people may help to save money and time. In reality, it is obvious that people can talk to other friends or parents via social media such as Facebook and Telegram without going out. In addition, people still talk together on their phones using social media when it is rain. For this reason, teenagers spend a lot of time meeting their friends or other people through Facebook, Telegram and so on rather than face-to-face. A good example of this is my sister, she spends a great deal of time browsing social media, and talking to her love and friend, even her parents.

On the other hand, it is clear that misusing social media triggers an adverse impact on the young generation. In the fact that internet networks can be regarded as a sharp knife, there are numerous short films which lead to effects on the teenagers such as website 18+. As a consequence, young people may mimic the bad activities in the website, resulting in a profound impact. This can be evidenced by many young children making love under 16 age in Vietnam according to a newspaper named Tien Phong.

In conclusion, I completely agree with this view that whereas many teenagers prefer meeting other people via facebook, telegram and so on because of saving time and money, I am strongly convinced that social media causes a far-reaching consequence such as website 18+.