Organized tour to remote areas and community is increasingly popular. Is it a positive or negative development for the local people and the environment?

Travelling to far-flung lands and immersing in the local culture or melting into the mountain landscape is hot trend today. In my opinion, this evolution could have both advantageous and disavantageous influences in the local and the environment. While organized tour to remote areas and community brings a huge quantity of benefits for the former such as creating a stability job, enhancing the average incomes, the opposite of that have a profound effect on the latter.

To begin with, it has been widely demonstrated that tourism to isolated areas and community will give rise to the positive impart for the local such as providing a promising job market, increasing the their revenue. In reality, appealling the visitor play a crucial role in their own country in general and the local people in particular. As a result, thanks to the development of tourism industry, local government can help people to escape the toughest situation such as starvation in isolated lands, which lead to the enhancement of incomes. A good example of this is Sapa province, being one of the most difficult areas in Viet Nam. After ameliorating infrastructure such as road network, creating many gorgeous sceneries and now being the best place to live. As a consequence, the local is tour guide, resulting in rising the occupation opportunities, improving revenue for indegenous people in Sapa.

On the other hand, it is obvious that, the waste has been released by visitors, triggering far-reaching consequences to environment such as air pollution or infectious diseases. In the fact that some of visitors could be not aware of influences in environment, the waste is dumped into the quarters. Without quick treatment, the air, water, and land, which was once pristine, will soon be polluted. This can be evidenced by Hong lake, a enormous quantity of waste in sideroad after celebration is organized.

In conlusion, while travelling to far-away areas have a advantageous effect on the local people such as providing stable employment, enhancing the income. The opposite of that have dramaticl impart on environment such as waste. In my perspective, this development is of necessity and the local government must have solution to radically tackle.