It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. Dinosaur, dodos …) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that there are no reasons for us to protect animal species from extinction as it is the outcome of evolution and it even occurs in the absence of human interference. In my opinion, I utterly disagree this statement. It is extremely essential to preserve species on the brink of extinction because of giving rise to disruption of biodiversity balance, and far-reaching consequences for the human race such as storms, flood.

To begin with, it has been widely demonstrated that the extinction of endangered species triggers biodiversity loss. In reality, scientists are attempting to study genetic animals to cure human diseases. As a result, extinction eradicated accidentally this opportunity. A good example of this is polar bears, being on the brink of extinction. Scientists revealed that they have up to 11 centimeters of fat underneath their skin, having no effect on their health. For this reason, scientists are studying genetic polar bears to heal obesity, and diabetes for patients.

In addition, extinction gives rise to profound effects on the human race such as disasters. It is undoubted that in many countries, people wipe out the space of animal species such as deforestation. As a consequence, this results in a lot of problems in terms of the environment, being the main reason leads to disasters like floods, and soil erosion. This can be evidenced by Viet Nam, deforestation is ubiquitous, being the outcome of a flood in 2003.

In conclusion, I completely advocate that we should try to prevent extinction from happening. It causes adverse impacts on inhabitants such as floods, and biodiversity loss.