Traffic and housing problems in major cities could be solved by moving large companies and factories and their employees to the countryside. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Traffic and housing issues could be addressed by moving giant enterprise, factories and their worker from city to the rural areas. I utterly concur with this view. Moving big companies, factories help to tackle problems in terms of transportation such as traffic congestion, and housing such as high-priced apartments of the skyscrapers.

To begin with, it has been widely demonstrated that transportation problems such as traffic jams could be solved by moving the giant companies, manufactories to the countryside. In reality, it is undoubted that inhabitant density witnesses a downward trend, resulting in giving rise to positive impact in transportation, namely the decrease of traffic congestion. As a result, without exaggeration that moving enormous enterprise, factories help to ameliorate traffic jams. A good example of this is Hanoi city. The government implements an empirical research that moving Vingroup corporation to the outskirts, and the outcome being traffic congestion has been plunged.

Besides the transportation problems, the other most important thing is housing problems. The rent and purchasing prices of a house have been increasing constantly, in fact, the rising rate is higher than the inflation rate. In other words, people who live in mega cities could not be able to compensate their monthly expenses. To decrease the prices of rent and purchasing, some people should move from big cities. Furthermore, as per an academic article published by Istanbul Technical University, in Istanbul, around 8 million people work for corporate companies. For instance, if all of them move from Istanbul to rural areas, there would be a sufficient decrease in demand and due to that, renting and purchasing price will decrease too.

In conclusion, I completely agree this statement. Moving giant firms, manufactories and their operative to the countryside help to tackle the problems related to transportation such as traffic jams, and housing such as high-priced apartments. Hence, the government should soon interfere and make wise decision to radically solve those problems.