Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Today, international tourism is thriving dramatically in the world. Unlucky, it gives rise to anxiety rather than understanding between people from other civilizations. I utterly disagree with this view and believe that it helps to bridge the gap between countries such as boosting the economy of the country, and expand the knowledge about other countries.

To begin with, it has been widely demonstrated that traveling to other countries brings harmony, fraternity and love across nations such as helping to promote the development of economy. In reality, international tourism creates an employment opportunity to the local people. Additionally, it is undoubted that some visitor need the tour guides, who will eliminate the tension, anxiety and unexpected conflict. A good example of this is Sa Pa in Viet Nam, being the best places to live and being the appealing destination for foreigner. An empirical research show that all visitors feel wonderful when being there. Hence, international tourism brings benefits than tension.

In addition, the development of oversea tourism industry helps visitor to enlarge their insights about a new civilization. In the fact that there are a lot of gorgeous lands over the world. Without exaggeration that the happiness is perhaps the discovery of a beautiful landscape and organized tour to other countries make people happier when comprehending a new culture. Furthermore, spending a few weeks in other civilizations is not adequate to gain a proper understanding of a different culture. But, this problem can be radically confronted by tour guides who help visitors to unwind and explain cultural and traditional local traits.

In conclusion, I do not completely concur with this opinion. From my perspective, international tourism brings benefits for foreigner such expanding their understanding. Moreover, it helps develop quickly the economy of the country. Tension is fully tackled by tour guides.