Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recently, there is an ever-increasing phenomenon that more students opt to correspondence learning at home instead of enrolling in offline classes. From my perspective, I would have a yearning for offline classes that better-serve students rather than the indirecting one with virtual interaction.

No one can deny that distance learning brings about the upfront comfort and convenience. However, learning at home could not enable students with regular face to face contact with the affected factors as human beings namely teachers and classmates. In traditional classes, students can declare their standpoint and clarify their queries more straight-forward with their teacher, thus they receive the answers in a short span of time. Moreover, correspondence students could not approach the facilities for experimental subjects such as Physical education, Chemistry and Craft. For example, if students evoke to embark the academic journey at home, their accessibility to volleyball and football for PE class as well as do Chemical experiments is apparently constraining. Thus the aftermath of unfully equipped beings may crop up.

We may also point out the indisputable fact that interaction and scholastic rivalry with classmates in traditional classes are a great stimulus for perpetuating success where, in stark contrast, online classes are out of proportion. Were there some excellent students in the class, the others would have the motivation to make efforts in their study with the view to catch up. Furthermore, school makes the ground for students to provoke new relationships with their peers and teachers, who supports them with fully-equipped social skills. For instance, when students emerge in sport clubs and group assignments, they ought to acquire how to cooperate with others efficiently.

All in all, every coin has two sides. Distance-learning may exert regarding positive impacts on the education trending. However, within the missing holes of distance-learning, the contemporary programme may fill up those holes, which proved its vitality to be taken consideration.