More and more people now own cars. What are the problems associated with an increase in the usage of private cars? How can these problems be solved?

Nowhere in history has the issue been more visible than the mass expansion in the number of private cars, which could brings a lot of negative impacts. From my perspective, throughout analysis, the consequences for this mounting predicament and the resolution to alleviate it will be illustrated in my following essay.

There is no denying that traffic problems in many crowded cities are culminated from the increase in the usage of private cars. As more people commute by their own cars in peaktimes, traffic congestion takes place everyday, which not only causes many disavantages in people’daily life, but also the surge of car accidents. Apart from this, the environment is also effect negatively. Since most cars use fossil fuels, the air in urban areas becames more polluted day by day, which affects badly to our health.Also, this will bring about a profound impact on the shortage of fossil fuels, which has been concerned about in years.

Regarding potential solutions, improving public transport is better. One of the main reason why people prefer traveling by cars is public transportation’s infracture is not confortable enough. Therefore, when improve the public transportation’s quality and apply more routes, people would be tend to traveling by cars less and using city buses, jams and metro. Another possible solution, which has been succeed in many countries such as Germany and Singapore, is inposing high taxes on cars. As soon as price of cars becomes higher, as a result,less people could afford private cars.

In conclusion, it seems that the rise in traffic issues and environmental problems are the main consequences associated to the increment in private vehicles. Potential solutions would involve improvement in public tranportation and also, the high taxes imposition of cars.