More and more people now own cars. What are the problems associated with an increase in the usage of private cars? How can these problems be solved?

In this day and age, cars have increasingly been viewed as a symbol of proper, richness and nobility partly due to their expensiveness. However, with a steadily increasing number of population all over the world, the tendency of owing private cars as one of each person’s life goals has actually caused severe issues to the whole society. In this essay, issues that this tendency generate and its solutions will be discussed thoroughly.

It can be indisputable that environmental pollution, when much more cars come into use, can be the most worrying problem. Particularly, the more cars run on the road, the more densely the emissions from them cover the sky. As it is stated by meteorologists, greenhouse effect caused by the emissions including CO2, SO2…will lead to a surge of the atmosphere’s temperature and also, more acidic rains in some highly-industrialized regions.

In addition, one of the most identifiable phenomena in overpopulated cities is traffic congestion caused by the daily gathering of cars on many hot spots. It can be understandable that the rich who are living primarily in the city centers always have the attitude of owing luxury cars for their convenience and comfort. As a result, the high accumulation of cars from low to high-quality in the city centers is a matter of time. In some worst-case scenarios, cars can get the whole traffic system stuck over many hours.

Although the high demand for cars can help to create a sustainable market of jobs for the jobless and the unskilled workers, constructing a host of parking spots have also sparked much more never-ending debates between the authorities of big cities. It stands to reason that the source of money spent for building parking spaces account for a high fraction of government budget. That will influence considerably on the extensive development of every potential region’s economy in many countries.

To overcome those severe outcomes, there have existed many detailed solutions for many years. Firstly, local leaders should impose the policy of using public transports in the rush hour. More than that, developing the infrastructure of residential areas that are far from the city centers can contribute to the reasonable dispersion of inhabitants. Also, updating the state-of-the-art model of public transport should be paid attention to make people save more time from home to work or vice versa.

To sum up, the rapid increase in the number of cars has actually deformed the stable infrastructure of cities and influenced severely on the quality of their inhabitants’ life. Therefore, the authorities of local areas should consider more and more urgent solutions as soon as possible to prevent unexpected outcomes.