In many countries, sports and exercise classes are replaced with the academic subjects. Discuss the effects of this trend

It can be indisputable that both intellectual and physical education play an extremely significant role in the overall development of children. However, in recent years, there has been a stronger approach to academic subject over physical exercises. In this essay, implications that this approach bring to children will be discussed.

On the positive side, there is no denying that the development and reinforcement of children’s intellectual power can be viewed a decisive factor for a broader future. In other words, children just have a certain period of age for building the best foundation of knowledge serving for their creativity and productivity in their future jobs. Obviously, the older we are, the less efficiently we are likely to learn and therefore, concentrating on enhancing the intellectual power is very reasonable, especially at the early stages of their development.

On the flip side, ignoring the improvement of physical health should be considered reasonably. The line of reasoning lies in the fact that all the intellectual abilities of children have an intimate relationship with the level of their physical health. For instance, as have being stated by specialized scientists in their scientific articles, people’s body always need a very great deal of blood to feed all their organs or cells including their brains. Otherwise, their brains may fall into heavy fatigue because of lack of essential nutrients. Therefore, maintaining some physical exercises, to a certain degree, is very critical.

To sum up, concentrating on building best children’s intellectual ability should be encouraged widely, especially in the early stages of their development. However, it also needs to be asserted that keeping a suitable lifestyle, especially doing physical exercises properly can contribute more to their overall development