The quality of life in large cities is decreasing. What could be the reasons behind this? What measures can be taken to resolve this problem.

After having reached sustainably prosperous stages in human history due to the large-scale industrialization all over the world, recent years have witnessed the surprising decrease in the quality of human’s life, especially in many large cities. That have sparked much more never-ending debate about what the main cause is for the downward trend of the urban life’s quality. In this essay, the root causes of this issue and its appropriate solutions will be analyzed.

Admittedly, the health of people who are living mostly in large urbans is influenced heavily by the highly industrialized society. Particularly, metropolises always require their inhabitants to work intensively over eight hours per day to keep pace with the development of the world. So, the people who are living in the metropolitan areas have the tendency to bear more pressure that can lead to the deterioration of their health over time. What’s more, almost all large cities are the densely-populated ones where the pollution of air, water, food are rapidly rising that can alter their living environment. By that way, people of big cities will actually be faced with health-related fatal issues in the future.

Besides, the low quality of healthcare services can also contribute to the negative change in the urban life. The line of reasoning lies in the fact that almost all the authorities of big cities have strong interest in investing for economy that can reduce considerably a great deal of fund serving for healthcare services. Therefore, part of people in big cities can be treated in the poor conditions of the medical system. Working with the potential diseases in their body can decrease their productivity in the workplaces.

To overcome those above-mentioned issues, the authorities of big cities themselves have high responsibility for ensuring the balance between work and life of their inhabitants. In addition, imposing some regulations to limit the emissions of chemical factories and manufacturers can also make the living environment of their inhabitants better and more worth-living. The most important thing is to invest strongly into the medical system where their inhabitants can have the best care.

To sum up, the decrease in the quality of inhabitant’s life in big cities is an inevitable issue although those are places equipped with up-to-date necessities for having the most comfortable life. This issue can be resolved completely if the authorities of big cities pay attention to it seriously as soon as possible.