Beside a lot of advantages, some people believe that the Internet creates many problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the era of advanced technologies, the Internet can be viewed as a widely influential breakthrough due to its advantages for human beings’ lives. However, there have been some highly debatable arguments that people’s lives is increasingly dependent on the Internet that leads to some annoying issues in life or work. In my opinion, I totally agree with that statement that the Internet is actually causing some issues to us relating to health, self-independence and creativity.

It can be indisputable that our life becomes dependent strongly on using the Internet because of its convenience and applicability. In particular, the Internet make our troubles in the daily life much easier from work to entertainment because just clicking on the symbol of Internet in our computer will provide us a wide access to all our necessities like listening to music or seeking for strange information and even, playing video games in our free time. From that viewpoint, it can be recognized that our staying on the Internet all day is inevitable that can put our health in danger like pinkeye or headache or autism…

More than that, the Internet also contribute to the weakness of our creativity and self-independence in work or study. The line of reasoning lies in the fact that when we are faced with dilemmas, we have a tendency to ask and seek the answer on the Internet by searching tools like Google or Twitter…As a result, our creativity will be got rid of over time and further, our ability of being self-independent in solving problems will be weakened sooner or later.

To sum up, there still exists more problems that the Internet can cause to us in both life and work in spite of its superb applicability. To avoid being affected heavily, we should learn to make the best use of the Internet in a proper way for our natural development in terms of fundamental knowledge and significant skills.