Today, TV channels broadcast man's sport shows more than women's sport shows. Why? Should TV channels give equal showtime for women's sport and men's sport

Sports are always recognized as a strength-related field and so, more involvement of men in it is easily understandable. In this day and age, since women had wide access to all various fields of life like men, especially sports, the news about sportswomen taking part in the Olympic Games or appearing in TV channels relating to sports have become more popular with audiences. However, it is highly debatable that sport programs on TV should update information about men or women. In this essay, this issue will be discussed thoroughly.

Admittedly, the inequality between men and women has been eliminated completely from human society for hundreds of years. So, Tv channels broadcasting women’ sport performance are an appropriate means of spreading the message about the rights’ women across the world. Overtime, the view of people about women’s intrinsic potential in sports field may be more positive. Besides, that can get rid of the barrier that has prevented women from taking part in and competing fairly with men in international sport competitions for a long time.

On the other hand, there are reasonable reasons that the leaders of TV channels always favors man’s sport shows. Unarguably, they need to concentrate on making the most money from the mass media by the most attractive shows. In the sport field, almost all celebrities being men are seemingly the most hunted on the Internet or well-known magazines; thus, their influence on the mass media is indisputable. From those reasons, it can be strongly asserted that man’s show is a enormously profitable source for media corporations.

To sum up, it is undeniable that men’s sport shows have never lost the interest of the mass media, so their popularity on almost all TV current channels may be partly their profit-making ability. However, that does not mean that women in the sport field are not potential or attractive. Instead of focusing on just sport shows, they may demonstrate their sport-related talents in favorable talk shows of TV programs.