Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the context that education’s development become the first priority in many countries, social issues about gender have sparked much more harsh debate in changing the structure of schools. For particular, some people support that national educational system should be divided into 2 distinct types: one for boys and another for girls. Meanwhile, others also give some counterarguments that maintaining educational environments including 2 genders can make them more well-educated. In this essay, both sides of this issue will be discussed profoundly.

Admittedly, boys and girls being educated in different schools can sweep away gender related sensitive issues, especially in educational environments. In particular, school violence has attracted attention from the public in recent years that make parents become worried about the place where their children are studying is whether safe or not. What’s more, the increase in teenage pregnancies is actually so alarming because adolescent students who steps into the process of developing their sexuality are attracted strongly by others. As a result, without parents’ care, their study can be influenced severely by mentally immature thoughts and behaviors that may lead to unexpected outcome.

However, just because of those above-mentioned sensitive issues, the establishment of gender-based schools can cause profoundly negative impacts on the comprehensive development of children. It stands to reason that schools that all boys and girls can take part in are reported to be more efficient because they establish a highly-interactive environment for both sexes. For instance, teamworking is one of the most significant skills for students to study and if a group have both boys and girls, they can make the best use of potential abilities that they have in themselves to gain the best performance. More than that, boys those who are taught properly and conscious have the tendency to support girls in force-based tasks while girls can guide boys how to do some works that require meticulousness and high accuracy.

Whatever it is, I am always of the opinion that schools, widely societies, should be the place where the collaboration between boys and girls must be encouraged strongly. Owing to that kind of schools, our society must ensure its potentially sustainable development over time.

To sum up, the strategy for establishing schools in terms of gender should be reviewed thoroughly because it can result in mentally influential outcomes for the comprehensive development of children. To limit worries of parents about sensitive issues, educational bases can impose some constructive regulations with an aim of ensuring an potentially developmental environment for both boys and girls.