In many countries people are concerned about the number of children who are

overweight.

What do you think are the causes of this?

What solutions can you suggest?

In this day and age, reaching a life full of material, property and education has not been a challenging mission to each person anymore. So, health issues have been the first priority all over the world, especially for children. Amongst them, being overweight has sparked much harsh debate from their parents about how to solve that issue and find out its causes for preventing it in the future. In this essay, the causes and solutions of this issue will be discussed thoroughly,

Firstly, admittedly, children of the present are actually compelled to pursue academic achievements more than developing their physical health. Obviously, that attitude can help children equip themselves with highly-specialized knowledge and critical skills for higher education in the future like Master and further PhD’s programs. On the other hand, they will firmly be faced with severe heath issues like being overweight. That issue arises from their parents’ unconsciousness of investing in their physical development like allowing them take part in sports clubs or outdoor activities with the purpose of enhancing their physical health.

Secondly, it must be mentioned that children those who are living in the industrialized society full of fast-food and artificially chemical beverage will be put in danger of having a less-nutritious lifestyle. In the long run, being exposed to a huge source of less natural and fatty food can create a host of redundant energy which, if being consumed in time, will be transformed into fatty substances in their body. What’s more, replacing fruit juice by gaseous drinks can also form a large amount of chemical sugar accumulated in children’s body that may contribute to their being overweight sooner or later.

From my own experience and understanding, I suggest that regardless of the stage in which children are, their parents should provide them fundamental information about maintaining a good health; encourage and support them in taking part in sports activities. In addition, establishing a naturally nutritious and physically and mentally healthy lifestyle also make a substantial contribution to avoiding being overweight in the process of their development over time.

To conclude, limiting the problem of children’s being overweight and further their properly physical development should be perceived deliberately for them to avoid health-related unexpected outcomes in the future. That can just be fulfilled if their parents actually pay attention and support them conscientiously.