Some people believe that money brings happiness; others are of the opinion that having too much money is a problem. Discuss both views and give your own

opinion.

Since money was perceived a main tool of exchange economy, it has gradually become a benchmark for the quality of life. So, it is unsurprising that the majority of people have a strong faith in happiness that is brought by money. However, there still exists some counterarguments that more money one person has, more problems his life will be faced with. In this essay, both sides of this issue will be discussed thoroughly.

Admittedly, having as much money as possible firmly leads to a life full of amenities, convenience and even comfortability that all are attributed to happiness. It can be understandable that when getting into an independent life, a person will inevitably encounter financial issues. To overcome those problems, you must spend more time on working arduously with the purpose of earning as much money as possible for buying a good house and ensuring your life more nutritious and warmer. Otherwise, people those who are less hard-working and less determined at all times can experience the feeling of being unhappy because of their material-lacking lives.

On the other hand, to a certain degree, owing a host of money may cause some dilemmas unexpectedly. The line of reasoning lies in the fact that getting all thoughts into using money can result in stress and even can affect the social relationship with other people. Practically, a person who are always bothered by his money may ruin his life mentally through bringing negative emotions into it instead of being open-minded with its interesting aspects. For example, I have witnessed the severe debate between a wife and her husband about his job not being well-paid like others. As a result, there came to their divorce despite the fact that they have had a beautiful love worth dreaming.

From my experience and knowledge, I am of the opinion that money have not lost its importance in people’s lives; but by considering it as one of a thousand methods in seeking happiness, our life can avoid being complicated and stressed by financial issues regardless of whether or not we are rich.

To put it in a nutshell, I pen down by saying that our life still has more things to explore in the future. If you are a person caring about your happiness, you will recognize that besides, the moments of being with your friends or parents or children can be inseparable parts of your happiness that can just be achieved once in your life not like your money.