Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is appreciated that studying with a student group at school is far more advantageous than online learning from home. From my perspective, I genuinely agree with this opinion. In this essay, I would pen down valid justifications for my verdict.

Initially, I opine that studying with a group of students at school surpasses learning online at home regarding students' mental health. This is mainly derived from the fact that online studying means no direct interactions, which can badly affect the friendship between students and their mental state. Meanwhile, when being at school, students can easily communicate with their counterparts, thus lessening the gap between them. According to recent research by the Ministry of Education and Training in Vietnam, almost 85% of online learners feel isolated and hard to make friends while offline learners comprise only 16%. Should students could have learning experiences in the area of educational institutions, these mental problems might be curbed.

Moreover, I hold a strong belief that studying with a group of students in a classroom would be better than in online classes in terms of boosting learning efficiency. This is mainly attributed to the fact that strict regulations and direct supervision can act as a deterrent to cheating and force students to focus on their studies. By contrast, when having online classes at home, students can do multi-tasking, such as playing games and learning simultaneously, which can distract them from acquiring insights into knowledge. Therefore, having offline lessons is more efficient than online ones as students can be more concentrated on learning.

In conclusion, as for the aforementioned explanations, I concur that studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home, particularly in mental health and learning efficiency.