Many people say that cooking and eating healthily is better for individuals’ health than consuming ready meals. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is appreciated that preparing and consuming healthy meals would bring more benefits to people’s health compared to having processed meals . From my perspective, I truly agree with this viewpoint. This essay will indicate some valid explanations for my verdict.

There are several drawbacks of takeaways in terms of food quality and the hygiene of the cooking process. Initially, regarding the adequacy in the nutrition of ready-prepared food, as most ready meals usually contain high levels of added sugar and trans fat, which are really stodgy to digest, the food is not at all nutritious and healthy . Consumers may consequently have excessive calorie intake and suffer from cardiovascular diseases or obesity. Besides, another overwhelming problem comes to kitchen sanitation. Most restaurants often boast having high standards of cooking hygiene, ;in reality, however, food poisoning and allergies mostly stem from flaws in cooking procedure. This is derived from the fact that chefs have to prepare meals at large-scale in advance therefore hygienic mistakes are inevitable.

By contrast, cooking and eating healthily would be beneficial for the well-being of people as they can have control over their diet and food safety. To begin with, a person is able to follow a healthy principle with the right portions for every dish when cooking at home so that the nutritional value of the dishes can be altered in order to suit individuals’ needs. As a result, a healthy and balanced food intake might be attainable Additionally, food quality is also a key advantage of home-cooked meals. This is mainly due to the fact that as people purchase food on their own, they would select the best nutritious ingredients available to meet their needs.

In conclusion, as for the aforementioned reasons, my verdict is that all-rounded cooking and eating plan is far better for individuals’ health than consuming ready meals.