Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people think that there are more merits studying face-to-face than online education. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement.

There are several benefits for studying in a physical classroom compares to digital one. Firstly, students will be able to build long-lasting relationships. Many students are put in a classroom, and are forced to interact with each other. This is because teachers want them to get along and help their peers when they having trouble in class. Thus, pupils will be able to build a circle of friends and improve their social life. For instance, students who have a hard time understanding a particular lecture, their teacher can tell the classmate next to them to help them out.

In addition, undergrads mental health. Going to class every day and interacting with people their age will significantly boost their mood. Moreover, their performance will improve once their mental state is in good condition. This can help students to work and study more efficiently. Hence, improving their grades. For example, there are studies and research proves that studying in a classroom improve students cognitive ability and their mental health compares to the digital group where the pupils performance decreased, and show sign of depression and anxiety.

In conclusion, students will perform better if they study in school rather than e-learning. I completely agree that we should let students study in a classroom since it can help them build their relationships, and also improving their mood and ability to perform well.