Success is something which most people try to achieve. What can success mean to different people? What is your view of success? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge.

The propensity of majority people to attain success in their lifetime, to fulfill which they make relevant efforts, and this lays the foundation for the meaning of term success to them. Therefore, every individual cognizes it as per his/her own experiences of the life. Before presenting my opinion on the definition of success, the varied views given by people need to be discussed.

Firstly, some discern success is all about conquering over the fears and accomplishing your goals effectively. As per supporters of this view, while they accomplish their set goals appropriately in a single attempt, provides them pleasure. Though, a greater proportion of parsonages would agree to this; however, some would perhaps argue due to other conceptions about success. Another set of multitudes believe that having possession of wealth is an apropos representation of success. To exemplify, people relegate those who are affluent enough, as a high class which means society perceive it as a success. For such a guild of people, success means the acquisition of vast amounts of money or property, but this significance of success induced could only stay for limited duration.

However, I comprehend the term ‘success’ the outcomes of positive as well as negatives of one’s life. To elaborate on this, success is not only just about achieving what we need, but also about experiencing failure before winning. In addition, one’s reflection of positiveness in the society also stands for success, for example, the founders of the organizations which care about humanity despite any race or color discrimination. Such personalities are rewarded as being successful in the world because they have acquired the attainments by selfless.

To conclude, people hold varied opinions on success at social and personal levels. However, it could be better defined by aftermath one’s upward and downward flows in life.