Anybody can use a mobile phone to answer the work and personal calls at any time or 7 days a week. Does this development have more positive or negative effects on both individuals and society?

Breakthroughs in technology have made individuals available every moment, which has enabled one to be contacted at any moment by an employer or a personal contact. Although this trend has some benefits for people and society as a business, there are some flaws too which are being overlooked, virtually by a large tranche of the populace, this essay is an attempt to shed light on both aspects, and deduce a plausibly whether it is a propitious or not.

Considering the facts that being accessible perpetually brings ease for employers while in absence of a worker, therefore, one may be contacted in case of urgency or to resume an unfinished task. For example, it is often observed in private companies that work-officials calling those on holiday either to update their tasks or to ask about previous ones. Similarly, it implies in personal life too, as one is contactable in case of an emergency arisen to family or relatives.

On the contrary, staying reachable persistently with mobile technology poses some health and safety risks, which have been evident in various cases reported worldwide. The explosion due to excessive usage of smartphones, for instance, had been noticed in various regions across the globe. In additions, the radiations, emitted during calls, from mobile phones are causing awful diseases such as cancer.

Furthermore, it would not be hyperbole to say that due to advancement in communication people are addicted to the devices such as electronic tablets or smartphones. As a consequence, the social life of members of the public has been confined to certain boundaries, and it induces psychological disorders such as stress and anxiety.

To summarize, I tend to believe that though there are a plethora of benefits, remaining procurable on mobile phones, the drawbacks such as health threats cannot be ignored, hence, it poses to be more negative than a positive development.