For a successful company, selling products depends more on company's reputation or it depends more on if they provide discount and free offers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the question “whether the prosperity of a company depends on offering the discount or strong reputation?” has become a long-running dispute among the public all over the world. It is a widely held view that focusing on offering discount is highly beneficial, whereas I tend to believe that one must weigh up the pros and cons of this issue.

To begin with, it is a common view that market strategy based on offering discount plays a vital role in the world of cut-throat competition. To put into consideration, I express why I support this idea. First and foremost is that the companies will have this opportunity to boost up their revenue as well as by the use of tact the growth of the company and products will be increased. Secondly, it can be argued that not only they can promote their popularity, but also contribute to expeditious progress. In addition to this information, it should be taken into account that the majority of customers will make an effort to cover their basic need as a result of reasonable price.

However, there is no doubt that offering discount provides some people with various negative points. It should be taken into account that the companies enforce to spent large amount of money on advertising their products. Moreover, those companies that suggest goods with low prices are not enough trustworthy and most of them are tricky.

To recapitulate, I entirely agree that to increase the popularity of offering discount some informed decision must be taken into consideration. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce strict legislation, and the individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.