Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are plenty of various professions around the globe starting from janitors and ending with scientists. For some reason all these jobs are paid divergently. We know ordinary office workers whose salaries are not so high, at the same time we also know celebrities who like to attend luxury events, buy expensive cars and jewelries. One such example is a huge wage gap between successful sportsmen and other important professions.

Some people try to justify these circumstances by market relations. In other words if well-known athletes earn that amount of money that means people are interested in sports rather than other spheres of life. Why Cristiano Ronaldo is the highest paid athlete according to Forbes? The answer is obvious. Football is the most popular sport in the world uniting all the nations and countries. Ronaldo is widely known all around the world besides Europe. So it pushes the idea that their salaries are even fair.

The other good side of big salaries in sports is massive influence to population attracting the attention of younger generation to sport. The more people will go in for sports the healthier they will be.

Don't forget that the carrier of an athlete is very short. Some of them have to end their careers due to injuries. That makes their work justified.

It's impossible to deny negative aspects of the issue. First of all, it's necessary to note not so importance of celebrities compared to teachers, scientists, and doctors. Secondly, in several countries athletes are unreasonably high-paid at the expense of state fund. A vivid example of this is a game of foreign players in Kazakhstan football championship.

Nevertheless, all this is done for the popularization of sports in mass. As for me it's not pity to spend some money in order to develop the sport everywhere.