Successful Sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, public concern has arisen about whether sports stars' salary is too enormous compared to their social contribution. From my own perspective, it is unfair for other careers with more social contributions. In this essay, I will explain both views and give reasons for my own opinion.

First of all, it is evident that the profits that a sports star earn from their career often come from their marketing values. In other words, the more they are famous and influential, the more companies and branches want them to advertise for their products. More specifically, it is a two-affair relationship: one gives the money to market their goods, one uses their fame to meet that requirement. In the second place, the career path of a sports professional is relatively short, which means their income is not stable during their life. Above all, the effort they made to become a sports star is marvellous and unbelievable, including a great deal of patience, hard-working and suffering from invasion of privacy as well.

On the other hand, many people consider sports as part of entertainment industry and assert that we are overspending our money on this leisure. To some who find no interest in sports, it is just so incomprehensible that people can be passionate about these players. Furthermore, sports industry itself is believed to be useless and make no social values as it aims at nothing but human's fun. Besides, it is undeniable that there are other careers which shoulder the responsibility for human safety and survival. However, their existence is usually neglected and some even cannot be recognised for their own devotion due to several reasons.

All things considered, I firmly believe that we are putting too much care on our own wellbeing and thus, ignore the ones that we need to be thankful for. I suggest that the government should implement effective strategies to allocate resources reasonably.