Scientists believe that finding other life forms in space by sending messages is a good idea, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, exploring the space has become a common topic around the world as more and more people are working and doing experiments outside. Many people suggest that it is a faster way to simply send out messages to find if there are any forms of life in space while others consider it a risky and dangerous action. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my own opinion.

First of all, civilisations in other planets seem too attractive for scientists to simply put away this method. Compared to exploring every planets and getting samples, this way is more efficient and cost-effective as all what we need to do is to wait. In addition, if we can find other living creatures in space, it is possible to achieve more knowledge and develop a warm relationship with our new neighbor. It also means human beings are taking another step to a larger world where we are not limited by the space anymore.

On the other hand, some people consider ones who support the first idea as idealistic dreamers because this careless and irresponsible approach is more likely to put the Earth to another danger that we may have to deal with the threat from a strange species with higher development of technology. Moreover, hoping the aliens to understand our messages is nonsense and a peace-loving species may just ignore our signals whereas the aggressive one can identify our planet and start a new war.

All things considered, I am of the opinion that the disadvantages of sending messages out to the space absolutely outweigh its advantages. Therefore, I think we should get more information about the danger in space before doing anything else.