Successful Sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many sports stars have become billionaires with their own talent. Although it is generally thought to worth their effort, some people claim that their salary is too high compared to their social contribution. In this essay, I will explain both views and clear my opinion.

First of all, the money that a sports star earn from their career often comes from their marketing value. In other words, the more they are famous, the more companies and branches want them to advertise for their products. Therefore, it is a two-affair relationship: one gives the money to market their goods, one uses their fame for that purpose. Moreover, the career path of a sports professional is quite short, which means their income is not stable during their life. In addition, the effort they made to become a sports star is marvellous and unbelievable, including a great deal of patience, hard-working and some luck as well.

On the other hand, many people consider sports as part of entertainment industry and believe that we are spending too much money on that leisure. With some who find no interest in sports, it is just quite strange that people can be so crazy with these players. Furthermore, sports industry itself is believed to be useless and make no social value as it purpose is to serve nothing but human's fun. Besides, some also think that there are other careers who worth this money more than sports professionals due to their social contribution.

To sum up, I firmly believe that all things in the world goes on the way they should do. Therefore, if a sports player can earn too much, it only means they worth it. Consequently, I personally support the idea that their salary is justified and suits what they did for the society.