Some people believe that parents should be responsible for encouraging their children to take regular exercise. Others argue that the main responsibility for encouraging children to do so should lie with schools.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, public concern has arisen about whether parents or schools should shoulder the responsibility for stimulating children to take regular exercise. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives and give my own idea.

First of all, it is generally believed that parents stand a bigger chance to share time with children and teach them good habits. Moreover, taking exercise from the young age can form a healthy lifestyle during their lifelong and thus, difficult to be given up. Some parents also do that with their children to be a good model as well as draw in them a basic awareness of health protection. In addition, every pair of parents usually have one to two children, which means they can give enough care and attention to their children’s health while it is impossible at a school with thousands of students.

On the other hand, it may be tempting to argue that not all parents are available to deal with their children and have necessary knowledge on exercises for kids. In this case, schools are proved to be a reliable place for this burden as they are quipped with suitable facilities and labours to maintain students’ physical performance. Above all, children usually find it easier to keep disciplines under the strict control at schools and sometimes are enthusiastic to take exercise with their friends.

All things considered, I firmly believe that schools and parents should reach a consensus on how to cooperate in helping children with regular exercises to give them more motivations and conditions to keep healthy.