These days it is much easier for many people to travel to different countries for tourism than in the past.

Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Public concern has arisen about whether the improvement of tourism has led to huge benefits as it seems. From my perspective, despite some unexpected withdraws, traveling to other countries is certainly a significant step in human development.

The merits of traveling around the world are apparent. The fundamental factor that we need to take into consideration is the changes in how people widen their knowledge and social network. Specifically, they now stand a bigger chance to discover new cultures and concepts and as a result make up their mind on the surrounding environment. In the second place, unlimited access to a range of tourist destinations allows people to enjoy diverse forms of entertainment which cannot be adapted by a single leisure center. Moreover, they can now eliminate every geographical distance and sightsee a variety of scenery.

On the other hand, there is tempting to argue that foreign tourism is likely to cause numerous social issues. First of all, the expansion of traveling ability has led to the increase in tourist destinations all over the world. Plenty of locations such as religious and historical sites are now converted into places of interest and filled with commercial stalls. Consequently, the solemn atmosphere of them is destroyed and some traditional activities even become business that local people make a living from.

All things considered, I firmly believe that the positive points of foreign tourism clearly outbalance its negative effects. However, the government needs to implement effective strategies to develop tourism in a proper and suitable way.