These days it is much easier for many people to travel to different countries for tourism than in the past.

Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, travelling to various countries is became much easier for travel lover than in the past. While there are some drawbacks associated with going travel by simple ways, I believe main benefits are more substantial.

On the one hand, a potential disadvantage may be suffering from seasonal depression in tourism destinations. Today, people, by and large, find it easy to go and spend leisure time in countries by high-tech means of transport, plane, for instance. Since they are transformed fast into various cities among the globe, they find it difficult to adapted to climate changes. A further perceived negative is that passengers have struggled with language barrier. It can bring about a number of difficulties for them in abroad. A friend of mine who just knew few words in English ran into problems when he explained a hotel address for a taxi driver in Canada. If he learned English well, he would be able to address his issue.

On the other hand, a primary advantage of going easily to tourism destination is becoming more and more familiar with a wide range of cultures. Many tourists have benefited from improving interpersonal skills during travel. Therefore, meeting people from different cultures and countries broaden the horizon of travelers. From statistical point of view, several explorers benefit from culture exchange. I, personally, know a few friend who have learned to cook delicious Indian meals by travelling to India. Another benefit is that governments are able to invest much money which are earned from travelers in diverse ways. Thus, the government should plan for developing recreational areas in order to gravity more visitors.

In conclusion, it is true that going on a trip around the world was much harder than now would seem disadvantageous under certain circumstances. However, in my opinion, its positive effects in term of recognizing new culture and allocation much budget by the government from tourist override the disadvantages.