These days it is much easier for many people to travel to different countries for tourism than in the past. Do the advantages of this development outweigh(be far more significant) the disadvantages?

In recent years, there has been an increase in travelers to different countries due to the convenience and relaxed policies. Although this trend is not without disadvantages, i firmly believe that its upsides could be far more significant.

One of the prominent drawbacks of traveling without difficulties abroad is that people will have certain hurdles. First and foremost, because of the ease and convenience of going to different counties, people will not take time to determine national cultures or weather conditions. This gives rise to people facing culture shock such as being sick when adapting to extreme weather. As a result, traveling to new countries will leave a bad impression on visitors due to the lack of preparation. Moreover, travelers are susceptible for involving illegal activities because they lack knowledge about which countries they opt for going to, which is a potential opportunity for some crime organizations. For example, if a traveler is not aware of criminals, it is easy for them to be pickpocketed, robbed, or even purchase drugs violating the laws of a country.

Nevertheless, I believe that it is necessary to acknowledge that visiting other countries without difficulties will bring positive effects. Firstly, the national economy attracting tourists will flourish their economy. Since tourism could be considered a lucrative economy that creates huge revenue for the host country. For example, immigration policies in Vietnam are easier than in other countries like Japan, and China. Therefore, Viet Nam captivates more international visitors. In addition, people will broaden their horizons thanks to traveling straightforwardly to other regions. As each country has its own culture and beauty destination, people could take in-depth knowledge in many terms when exploring new areas such as geography, history, and cuisine.

In conclusion, in spite of that, there are compelling reasons why being easy to travel to other countries has drawbacks such as people facing certain difficulties in foreign countries, I believe that the benefits are more significant because of developing the economy and people broadening their knowledge.