Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons and this disadvantages of this trend?

In modern society, many people plan not to have babies when they are young. There are several reasons for this tendency, which could exert an adverse impact on both family life and community.

To begin with, there are some several reasons why an ever-increasing number of youngsters want to put off having kids in their life. Firstly, this choice allows them to have more time to pursue their career and enjoy their life when they are young. For instance, it is easier for a young couple to travel new places when they do not have babies to nurture. Secondly, it is true that nowadays, women often studying in highly qualified education system, so they tend to focus on develop their career and achieve more specific goals. Accordingly, many people decide to start raising family after having a stable job with higher income or more assets that could afford for many high expenses and ensure a better life for their children.

A number of people who want to delay parenthood are increasing day by day and this tendency have some adversely negative effects on both family and society. Firstly, when people having children later will cause a significant age gap between the two generations. This makes it harder for parents to understand and communicate with their children. Secondly, when woman reaches an old age that make the woman’s fertility begins to decrease and often face to various of dangerous diseases like miscarriages or complications to pregnancy. As a result, babies would not have a good health to grow and easy to get sick.

In conclusion, there are some reasons why many people prefer to have children later in their life, and it could wield negative influences on people’s life and society as well.