Companies should provide sports facilities(physical acitivites to have a healthy well-beings) for local communities. To what extent do you agree?

In contemporary society, corporate social responsibility is paid attention in the company’s strategy stability development. Many people believe that companies should allocate their budget in supporting sports facilities in the community. Personally, I partially agree with this idea.

On the one hand, one of the reasons why companies should spend their money in advancing sports facilities is to promote their brand name in society. Because of the continual appearance of the logo or brand name in sport facilities, these companies could gain the attention of the target’s customers which left a deep inside the customer's memories about the company fulfilling responsibility. As a result, companies could seize valuable opportunities in becoming a household brand name in the community. For example, Vingroup with the reputable real estate corporation in Vietnam always focuses on developing their exterior in their residence projects full of sports facilities. This is considered as the best method not only in showing their interest in taking care of their customer’s health but also in accessing their potential customers in the future.

On the other hand, there are more compelling reasons why I firmly believe that the government and other non-government organizations should take more action in providing public sport facilities in their community. Obviously, relying solely on a company’s budget in supporting sports facilities would not be feasible because it would not be served for all demand’s citizen in the whole society. This is the reason why the authorities should have more policies in allocating their national budget in building sports space with more facilities in improving community health. For instance, public parks with sports space are considered as the primary developing strategy in building metropolises in two big cities like HCMC or Hanoi of the Vietnamese government in improving society health and stability development as well.

In conclusion, although companies should take action in supporting sports facilities in enhancing society health due to attracting their customers, I believe that the authorities and policy makers should focus and invest in these aspects.