Some people argue that the government should spend money only on medical care and education but not on theatres or sport stadiums. Do you agree or disagree?

To develop a country, the fields invested by the government are always a matter of concern of citizens. Many people contend that education and medical care deserve a higher investment than other fields while the others believe the nation budget should be allocated for arts and sports as well. In my opinion, I think that the authorities should have an important action in investing for both fields to develop the country.

First of all, education and medical care play a pivotal role in the country’s progression. Education equips people with fundamental knowledge of various fields, helps them to raise their awareness, shape people’s mindset and behaviors. Therefore, they are able to become a highly qualified workforce that meet industry demands and contribute to the development of the country and society as well. Furthermore, investment should be poured into medical care which is regarded as a cornerstone to develop country because it is a field that ensures people’s health and protect people against lethal diseases like covid19, strokes, cancer, and depression. Once citizens are physical toned, they will be able to study and work devotedly and join hands to foster the country’s growth.

On the other hand, people think that the government should allocate a certain proportion of the nation budget for arts and sports for some reasons. Firstly, sports can brings far-reaching benefits for both people’s physical and mental health like boosting their overall health through different activities, minimizing the risks of dangerous diseases and promoting the valuable life skills like leadership, teamwork, confidence for youngsters. Through sports competitions, the nation’s image can be introduced to the international friends. Besides that, art or theaters contribute to the country’s progression as well. Art is undoubtedly the best way to ensure the mental health for locals, develop tourism and promote the national worldwide.

In conclusion, although people believe that education and medical care should be focused more than arts and sports, I believe that both fields are of paramount of importance and thereby deserve equal investment.