It is said that the fast pace of our everyday life, as a direct result of the rapid development of telecommunications technology and travel industry, has negative effects on individuals, nations and the globe. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that the fast progression of technology communications and travel industry have many adverse drawbacks for people and nations. Personally, I hold the firm that the advantages coming from both fields are more significant than that of disadvantages.

First of all, technology and the internet are considered a groundbreaking invention that bridges a global gap allowing people to connect, work and study with many people from all around the world. Thanks to the internet, they can easily access enormous knowledge that helps them save valuable time and resources and complete many tasks efficiently and accurately. For example, people still worked and studied effectively by using the internet during the period of lockdown by the dangerous diseases like covid19. Secondly, the express means transport that improves the living standards and contributes to the development of a nation’s economy and tourism. People easily come and travel from place to place by quick transports like air, super express that makes their life more convenient so they are interested in traveling that helps increase tourism revenue of the country.

On the other hand, many people believe that overuse of technology has a negative impact on the people and nations in general. First, technology creates a virtual gap between people because they are being “wired” with their phones and do not spend time with their family or friends. This phenomenon not only makes a wall between them but also affects the development of behavior of children like losing social interactions and empathy. Secondly, in recent years, malicious parties take advantage of super express or airplanes that deliver drugs and illegal goods from all over the world that strongly affects our life and increases social evils in a nation.

In conclusion, although overusing technology and the booming of transports have some defects on people and nations, I believe that both fields play a crucial part in the progression of people's society and need a larger national budget to develop it.