Some people think that government should ban dangerous sports, while others think that people should have freedom to do any sport or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some people believe that the authorities should prohibit extreme sports for the sake of player themselves, while others argue that people should be allowed to take up any sports or activities of their interests. I would agree that people should have the right to participate in any sport they choose.

To begin with, there are two mainly reasons why risky sports should be prohibited by the authorities. Firstly, these kinds of sports are very dangerous that threaten the safety of players. For example, racers usually face to serious situations when they fail to control their speed, and they may get serious injured or even get skilled. Secondly, many extreme sports such as boxing have more violent actions that have a negative impact on thoughts and behaviors of audiences, especially youngsters. As a result, they could not control their feeling and tend to use violence to solve problems. Therefore, government play a vital role in prohibiting dangerous sports and help to reduce the rate of crime in community.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that people should be free to take part in any sports as they wish. It is true that these sports can help players and viewers release stress and bring more enjoyments for them when they overcome a challenge and scare of themselves. Secondly, people have the rights to do whatever they want so personally I think that their interests should be respected rather than forbidden by law. Moreover, extreme sports also help them to improve their physical health to overcome challenge and have more motivations in inventing modern facilities to support them.

In conclusion, although there are several reasons that government should prohibit dangerous sports, I firmly believe that we should respect player’s interests, and they should use modern facilities to safe when playing these sports.