There is no need for printed books, magazines, and newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, thanks to the advancement of technology, there is an increase in reading on the internet and some people argue that traditional books are not necessary. Personally, I do not totally agree with this idea.

To begin with, printed books would be considered as one of the diversity of information sources that allows individuals easy access to general knowledge regardless of geographical distance. Thanks to printed books, learners from remote areas who struggle with limited internet connection can have more valuable opportunities to broaden their horizons and obtain information and knowledge as well.] As a result, printed books are still maintained as the best option for people in underprivileged areas where computers maximize their benefits.

Secondly, in modern technology, electricity books could face more difficulties to access old customers who are used to using printed materials. [To be more specific, most elderly people who are behind the times would prefer to use newspapers to acquire news because of their conservation and unwillingness to change.] Furthermore, their belief in traditional books or newspapers would bring them reliable information rather than modern ones due to unverified information.This is the reason why some newspaper brands still maintain customer retention, especially old customers. For example, Tien Phong newspapers holds a special place in Vietnamese’s heart as the best quality newspaper brands in Vietnam with the newest and exact information and the proof is this brand is rewarded as the best reputation newspaper in Vietnam in many times.

However, to state the obvious, electric books are dominated in modern life thanks to their convenience. This kind of book allows people to gain information faster by only clicking a mouse anytime, anywhere without any distractions. Moreover, people who are living in the informative age, the fast in accessing and connecting information also become their merits that can help them to boost their working performance.

In conclusion, I believe books and newspapers have to be kept to cater for some people’s needs, especially for the elderly and the people from remote areas.