Companies should provide sports facilities(physical acitivites to have a healthy well-beings) for local communities. To what extent do you agree?

In contemporary society, there has been a significant increase in corporate social responsibility among organizations, which helps people have better well-being. A prevailing belief stated that it is necessary for firms to facilitate sports materials for the public. While this idea is valid to some extent, I disagree with this statement.

On the one hand, the promotion of companies' brand names is considered one of the compelling reasons. Due to the popularity of access to physical activities amongst the community, people nowadays are frequent visitors in the space having sports equipment to serve their health needs. If the company facilitates sports equipment having brand-name or logos on them in specific areas, the individuals surrounding theirs will have an indelible impression of their brand name and the companies easily become household names among the community. To exemplify this view, it is well-known that big private organizations in Vietnam almost concentrate on investing equipment in building complexes in which residents are captivated to engage in physical activities.

On the other hand, although private companies gain benefits when paying money on sports facilities, I believe that states and individuals should raise funds for these purposes too. Due to these being quite exorbitant, consequently, residents are not provided adequate equipment by companies Therefore, both government, citizens along with private organizations should invest money in these amenities in order to equip enough for dwellers who consider that sports are one of the great contributors to improving people's physical health as well as mental health.

In conclusion, despite the merit that the proliferation of a particular company’s brand name if only companies invest money in facilities for physical activities, I believe that the public as well as the government should pay attention too, which helps encourage the awareness of public health.