Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As the country is developing, people tend to be interested in the fields that are invested by the government. Many people argue that space should be focused more than other fields while others think the authorities should allocate money to technology or medical care to improve living’s standards. I am convinced that the government should take an important action to invest in both fields.

Many countries have allocated a certain proportion of money to research about space in recent years. Firstly, spending in space helps us to understand more about the Earth and the universe, promotes research activities all over the world, supports highly skilled jobs and fuels technology advancements. Investment in space research would create more wonderful opportunities for talented workforce, which subsequently contribute to the progression of the country’s economy and human civilization as well. Secondly, investment in space underscores that the Earth is a precious oasis in our life and deepens understanding’s people about the effect of greenhouse or climate change to Earth’s atmosphere. Thanks to that, people could find a way to protect our planet’s habitability and improve our life.

On the other hand, many people consider that investment in space is a waste of the national budget so the authorities should use money for other fields like technology or medical care to promote living standards on Earth. Apparently, medical care plays a pivotal role in our life, ensuring both mental and physical health for people, and protecting them against lethal diseases like covid19 or cancer. For example, people invested a large amount of money to research and produce the most efficient vaccines against covid19 that saved our lives in recent years. It is also worth mentioning that technology can grant people easier access to fundamental disciplines that help them to optimize their work and study and make collaborative effort to the country’s progression.

In conclusion, although people think that space exploration activities should be allocated a larger national budget than other fields like technology or medical care, I believe that both fields are of paramount importance and thereby equal investment.