Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think it is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

Discus both these views and give your own opinion.

There are arguments about the fairness of fact that top sportsmen have a possibility to have a salary much higher than professionals from the other fields. Personally, I believe that it would be better if the government create possibilities for high salaries for both professionals in sport and other socially significant areas.

Sportsmen may have a bigger salary because they have a short career if compared with other professionals; besides, they are role models for millions of kids and adults from all other the world. In spite of the fact that to achieve a distinctive result in sport to start training from early ages is needed, professional sport is very traumatic that is why a career in sport is very short. Nevertheless, sportsmen play significant roles in society being a role model; they motivate people showing that nothing is possible if one decides to become a champion.

On the other hand, there are many crucial for society professions such as doctors, teachers, police officers, transport workers and others, who need to have a possibility to earn a fair amount of money for their work. There are no world wire famous professionals in these fields usually, although they may influence people in a less wide circle. For instance, there are many stories, which tell about teachers who changed one's kid mindset that became the turning point for his future life.

However, in my opinion, both in sport and social significant fields people need to have a possibility to get a good money for their work. I suppose, that it is a government, which should take a responsibility for building honest payment systems basing on social contribution.

To sum up, although people may vary in their opinions in regards with sportsmen’s salaries, I suppose that it will be wiser if professionals have as high salary as big their input for society is.