Many people around the world are choosing to move to lives in cities. What problems do people experience in big cities? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller towns?

There are many people around the world who prefer a city as a place for living. Although life in cities has many benefits some problems should be taken into account. I suppose, that governments should motivate the population to choose medium-sized towns for regions development and more comfortable and healthier life for people.

Most cities are overcrowded, in addition, the ecology, as a rule, is not satisfactory. The infrastructure of many modern cities being formed in previous centuries does not cover the needs of a growing population. Consequently, all cities are trying to solve problems with traffic jams, social transport system and residence for citizens. Next, the ecological issue is another problem that should be managed. Since there are many industrial factories situated in cities, there is a challenge for governments to relocate them outside for improving the ecological situation. Thus, choosing to move in cities everyone should consider about problems, which exist in it.

To my mind, it would be better for the population and economy of a country if governments create comfortable living conditions in smaller towns. Firstly, towns growth can become a trigger for economic development of all region, moreover, it creates new job places and improves infrastructure. Secondly, people choosing towns for living will have a friendlier everyday environment. For example, they spend less time on their way to work and as a result can be more with family and friends. In addition, there are many health benefits as locally produced products, less transport and industrial pollutions. Considering all the benefits, I believe, governments should be interested in the motivation of people to move to smaller towns.

To conclude, basing on existing big cities' problems connected with overcrowding and ecology, I consider that it would be the wise decision for governments to develop towns and encourage the population to move there.