Task 2: Countries should try to produce all the food for the population and imports as little food as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Populaces deem that every nation should cogitate in term of supplying nourishment for domestic inhabitants and exotic foodstuff should be less prevalent as much as possible while the consumption of imported food has gained increasing popularity in recent years. I unequivocally diverge with this attitude. There are various rationale will be analyzed in this essay in order to corroborate my perspective that it is unfeasible for several countries to victual the entire population as well as alien food is also instrumental in contributing to a well-rounded meal.

First of all, it is virtually impossible to assume responsibility for adequate food for the entire population due to a wide range of poor environmental conditions. Soil, weather condition, cultivated lands and demographics of a country could determine the productivity of manufacturing food as well. Not every country has appropriate conditions to progress the agriculture; consequently, importing food is indispensable to diversify the repasts, especially banquets. Currently, unfortunately, over hundreds of countries are on the verge of destitution, poverty and famine because of catastrophe; hence, importing food is the fundamental and vital problem that every nation necessitates.

As a consequence, obliging the government to provide sufficient sustenance for the whole population is out of the question; therefore, purchasing food from abroad is essential. Additionally, people in richer countries can reap a lot of benefits from imported food. Primarily, importing nourishment can expand the range of food choices of indigenous consumers. Furthermore, it makes an enormous contribution in assisting the autochthonic residents in order to adapt to overseas diet. Besides, facilitating foreigners to be able to eat multinational cuisines is the other advantageous corollary. From the aforementioned, importing food has its own advantages and the government should consider about food importing affair aim to meet indigenous people’s needs.

In conclusion, I do suggest that the government should still produce food as much as possible. However, some countries cannot victual adequately for their inhabitants. Thus, importing sustenance is significant and crucial aspire to satisfy the citizens’ requirements.